breaking news

Twelfth 2019 Cricket World Cup

May 9th, 2015 | by admin
Twelfth 2019 Cricket World Cup

The 2019 Cricket World Cup will be hosted by England and Wales,[1][2] from 30 May to 15 July 2019.[3] This will be the 12th Cricket World Cup competition, and the fifth time it will be held in England and Wales, following the 1975, 1979, 1983and 1999 World Cups.

The hosting rights were awarded in April 2006, after England and Wales withdrew from the bidding to host the 2015 Cricket World Cup, which was held in Australia and New Zealand. The first match will be played at The Oval while the final will be played at Lord’s. The 10-team-tournament has gained much criticism due to the lack of associate teams in the tournament, but as of May 2015, the ICC look to be keeping the competition at just 10 teams. Australia are the defending champions.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *