breaking news

CWC 2015: India Bat First In Search Of Win Against Afghanistan

February 10th, 2015 | by admin
CWC 2015: India Bat First In Search Of Win Against Afghanistan

India’s captain MS Dhoni won the toss and chose to bat first against Afghanistan in the World Cup warm-up match at Adelaide Oval. India are seeking their first win of the tour, something Afghanistan have already achieved twice albeit against club teams in Perth.

Both sides will use more than 11 players in the fixture, which does not carry ODI or List A status. It was India’s last warm-up before their tournament opener against Pakistan in Adelaide on Sunday, and follows a heavy defeat at the hands of Australia at the weekend.

India squad: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Ajinkya Rahane, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni (capt/wk), Stuart Binny, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, R Ashwin, Mohit Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav

Afghanistan: Javed Ahmadi, Usman Ghani, Nawroz Mangal, Asghar Stanikzai, Samiullah Shinwari, Mohammad Nabi (capt), Najib Zadran, Afsar Khan Zazai (wk), Meriwas Ashraf, Nasir Jamal, Gulbadin Naib, Hamid Hassan, Dawlat Zadran, Shahpur Zadran, Aftab Alam.

Live scorecard and ball-by-ball details

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *